LibGuides: Distance Learning: Article Databases

Article Databases

The RCC Library offers students over 60 databases with millions of articles for their research. Our databases are organized by subject so that you can easily find one related to your topic area.

A few of our general databases are listed here to get you started, but if you don't find what you need try our full list in Alphabetical order or organized by Subject.

All Databases
Click this link to search all library Databases.

Academic One File This link opens in a new window
Academic One File is a leading source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's relevant and controversial social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, podcasts, and links to websites.

Distance Learning

You can now chat with us by text message!

Text (857) 877 - 2255 to chat with a librarian.

Your carrier's text rates may apply.

Spring 2025 Library Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm

Friday: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Saturday: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Sun. CLOSED

Contact Us

Article Databases

This tutorial video will help you start searching some of our EBSCO databases including Academic Search Premier: