Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian Live Chat
You can now text us from your phone for assistance!
Text (857) 877 - 2255 to chat with a librarian
Your carrier's text rates may apply.
A reservation is no longer required.
10 AM to 3 PM Monday through Friday.
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
Monday - Friday: 10am-6pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
You can find the services we offer at a distance via Zoom, Teams, and other internet-based methods on our remote services page.
Evening class instruction available by request. To see if the RCC Library is closed on school holidays and semester breaks, please consult the Library Calendar.
or via text at 857-877-2255
1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211
Boston, MA 02120
Books of Interest
Introduction to World Religions by
Call Number: BL80.3 .I58 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Scriptures of the World's Religions by
Call Number: BL70 .S37 2011
Publication Date: 2011
The Penguin Handbook of the World's Living Religions by
Call Number: BL82 .P46 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Religious Literacy by
Call Number: BL42.5 .U5 P76 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Dictionary of Gods and Goddesses by
Call Number: BL473 .J67 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Welcome to the subject guide for World Religions. This guide is a starting point for research on world religions as a general topic and on specific religions. The tabs at the top of this page will direct you to info about books, articles, and online resources on various major and minor world religions. If you have any trouble finding these sources, please as a librarian for help.
Academic One File
Academic One File is a leading source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Issues & Controversies
Issues and Controversies helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Provides full text for more than 3,800 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences and ethnic studies.