Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 101: English Composition 101 - Tangvik: ENG 101 Post-Instruction Questions

Question One

True or False: You need an RCC barcode to check out books from the Library
True: 116 votes (95.08%)
False: 6 votes (4.92%)
Total Votes: 122

Question Two

How are the books arranged on the shelf at the RCC library?
Author: 21 votes (18.1%)
Title: 24 votes (20.69%)
Subject: 71 votes (61.21%)
Color: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 116

Question Three

True or False: With an RCC Library barcode, you can order books from any branch of the Boston Public Library and have them sent to you at RCC?
True: 108 votes (93.91%)
False: 7 votes (6.09%)
Total Votes: 115

Question Four

True of False: The library's E-books are available to students off campus
True: 90 votes (80.36%)
False: 22 votes (19.64%)
Total Votes: 112

Question Five

If you do not know which type of database to look in for your research, where is the best place to start?
General Database: 100 votes (87.72%)
Career Database: 2 votes (1.75%)
Literature Database: 12 votes (10.53%)
Science Database: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 114

Question Six

A good way to narrow results from a database is to:
Limit to full text: 12 votes (10.53%)
Add more search terms: 11 votes (9.65%)
Narrow down the date of the results: 6 votes (5.26%)
All of the above: 85 votes (74.56%)
Total Votes: 114

Question Seven

True or False: You can email articles to yourself from most RCC databases
True: 108 votes (99.08%)
False: 1 votes (0.92%)
Total Votes: 109

Question Eight

How many copies of the New Jim Crow (shown below) are available to be checked out?
0: 50 votes (45.87%)
1: 12 votes (11.01%)
6: 24 votes (22.02%)
24: 23 votes (21.1%)
Total Votes: 109