Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACRL Framework for Information Literacy: Web Resources

Librarian Live Chat

chat loading...

You can now text us from your phone for assistance!

Text (857) 877 - 2255 to chat with a librarian

Your carrier's text rates may apply.

RCC Library

1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211
Boston, MA 02120
Phone: 857-701-1380
Email: library1@rcc.mass.edu

Search the Web

Google Web Search

Web Resources

Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education

The ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education : This site provides the full-text of the Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education in both HTML and PDF formats.  Appendix 3 is a list of sources for further reading.

WordPress Site for the ACRL Framework : This site contains more information about the Framework including news, webinars, and more.

Information Literacy

Information Literacy Competency Standards for Higher Education : This site provides the full-text (HTML and PDF) of the information literacy standard which was first published in 2000 and has recently been augmented by the Framework.

The Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL) provides a number of other guidelines and standards related to information literacy (see Guidelines, Standards, and Frameworks for a full listing of ACRL standards):

Threshold Concepts

Threshold Concepts: Undergraduate Teaching, Postgraduate Training and Professional Development - A Short Introduction and Bibliography : This regularly updated site contains numerous research articles, conference papers, reports, and presentations on threshold concepts.

Metaliteracy & Metacognition

Metaliteracy : The web site of Tom Mackey and Trudi Jacobson, both at SUNY, who work on metaliteracy.

Metacognition : A guide from the Center for Teaching at Vanderbilt University that provides an overview of the concept and suggestions for classroom exercises and assignments.

Subject Guide

William Hoag's picture
William Hoag
Contact:
Roxbury Community College Library
Room 211 Academic Building
1234 Columbus Ave.
Boston, MA 02120-3400
Phone: 857-701-1386
Website

Library Hours

Library Hours

On Campus Hours

By reservation only!

Monday: 8:30 - 5:00 pm

Tuesday: 8:30 - 5:00 pm

Wednesday: 8:30 - 5:00 pm

Thursday: 8:30 - 5:00 pm

Friday: 8:30 - 5:00 pm

Saturday: CLOSED

Sunday: CLOSED

Virtual Hours

Monday: 8:30 - 8:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:30 - 8:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:30 - 8:00 pm
Thursday: 8:30 - 8:00 pm
Friday: 8:30 - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 8:30 - 3:00 pm

You can find the services we offer at a distance via Zoom, Teams, and other internet-based methods on our remote services page.

 

Evening class instruction available by request. To see if the RCC Library is closed on school holidays and semester breaks, please consult the Library Calendar.

Contact Us

857-701-1380

or via text at 857-877-2255

library1@rcc.mass.edu

1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211
Boston, MA 02120