Skip to main content

Alternative Energy: Articles

Librarian Live Chat

chat loading...

RCC Library

1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211
Boston, MA 02120
Phone: 857-701-1380
Email: library1@rcc.mass.edu

Search the Web

Google Web Search

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.

Academic Search Premier

Provides full text for more than 3,800 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences and ethnic studies.

Global Issues in Context

Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

GreenFILE

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Issues & Controversies

Issues and Controversies helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites.

Subject Guide

William Hoag's picture
William Hoag
Contact:
Roxbury Community College Library
Room 211 Academic Building
1234 Columbus Ave.
Boston, MA 02120-3400
Phone: 857-701-1386
Website

Library Hours

Monday: 8:30 - 6:30

Tuesday: 8:30 - 5:00pm

Wednesday: 8:30 - 5:00pm

Thursday: 8:30 - 6:30

Friday: 8:30 - 5:00