You can find the services we offer at a distance via Zoom, Teams, and other internet-based methods on our remote services page.
Evening class instruction is available by request. To see if the RCC Library is closed on school holidays and semester breaks, please consult the Library Calendar.
857-701-1380
or via text at 857-877-2255
library1@rcc.mass.edu
1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211
Boston, MA 02120
The ACRL Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education : This site provides the full-text of the Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education in both HTML and PDF formats. Appendix 3 is a list of sources for further reading.
Information Literacy Competency Standards for Higher Education : This site provides the full-text (HTML and PDF) of the information literacy standard which was first published in 2000 and has recently been augmented by the Framework.
The Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL) provides a number of other guidelines and standards related to information literacy (see Guidelines, Standards, and Frameworks for a full listing of ACRL standards):
Threshold Concepts: Undergraduate Teaching, Postgraduate Training and Professional Development - A Short Introduction and Bibliography : This regularly updated site contains numerous research articles, conference papers, reports, and presentations on threshold concepts.
Metaliteracy : The web site of Tom Mackey and Trudi Jacobson, both at SUNY, who work on metaliteracy.
Metacognition : A guide from the Center for Teaching at Vanderbilt University that provides an overview of the concept and suggestions for classroom exercises and assignments.
