Find Articles

Ralph Holley

Email Me

Contact:

857-701-1387

chat loading...

You can now chat with us by text message!

Text (857) 877 - 2255 to chat with a librarian.

Your carrier's text rates may apply.

Fall 2023 Library Hours

On Campus and Virtual Hours

LIBRARY HOURS:

The library will be open both in-person and virtually:

Mon. - Thur. 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Fri. 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sat. 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sun. CLOSED

You can find the services we offer at a distance via Zoom, Teams, and other internet-based methods on our remote services page.

Evening class instruction is available by request. To see if the RCC Library is closed on school holidays and semester breaks, please consult the Library Calendar.

Contact Us

857-701-1380

or via text at 857-877-2255

library1@rcc.mass.edu

1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211
Boston, MA 02120

Search the databases to find articles, books, and streaming videos from the library.

Good search terms to use:

law enforcement
police
police officers
policing
police subculture
community policing
technology
search and seizure
civil liability
use of force

All Databases
Click this link to search all library Databases.

Recommended Databases

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Collection has access to over five million articles to help students studying law or law enforcement, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 186 million pages and 287,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.