It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library will be open both in-person and virtually:
Mon. - Fri. 8:30 AM to 9 PM
Sat. CLOSED
Sun. CLOSED
You can find the services we offer at a distance via Zoom, Teams, and other internet-based methods on our remote services page.
Evening class instruction is available by request. To see if the RCC Library is closed on school holidays and semester breaks, please consult the Library Calendar.
Contact Us
857-701-1380
or via text at 857-877-2255
library1@rcc.mass.edu
1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211
Boston, MA 02120
Nurses, allied health professionals, researchers, nurse educators and students depend on the CINAHL Database to research their subject areas from this authoritative index of nursing and allied health journals.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection covers all aspects of the nursing profession from direct patient care to health care administration. This collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as nursing students.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition has nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Use this database for your scholarly or academic research.
Health Reference Center: Academic has articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs and much more.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in accessible language for consumers.
