LibGuides: Feminism: Find Articles

Email Me

Contact:

Roxbury Community College Library
Room 211 Academic Building
1234 Columbus Ave.
Boston, MA 02120-3400
Phone: 857-701-1386

chat loading...

You can now chat with us by text message!

Text (857) 877 - 2255 to chat with a librarian.

Your carrier's text rates may apply.

2023 Summer Library Hours

On Campus and Virtual Hours

LIBRARY HOURS:

The library will be open both in-person and virtually:

Mon. - Thur. 8:30 AM to 9 PM

Fri. 8:30 AM- 4:30 PM

Sat. CLOSED

Sun. CLOSED

The library will be closed

May 29th

June 19th

June 26th - July 4th

You can find the services we offer at a distance via Zoom, Teams, and other internet-based methods on our remote services page.

Evening class instruction is available by request. To see if the RCC Library is closed on school holidays and semester breaks, please consult the Library Calendar.

Contact Us

857-701-1380

or via text at 857-877-2255

library1@rcc.mass.edu

1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211
Boston, MA 02120

Search All Databases

Find Articles

Search the databases to find articles, books, and streaming videos from the library.

Good search terms to use:

Feminism
Feminist
Women's rights
Gender equality
Sexism
Women's Suffrage
Humanist, Socialist, Marxist, Lesbian, Radical or Black Feminism
First, Second, and Third Wave Feminism

Search all Databases
Click this link to search all library Databases.

Recommended Databases

Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
This database contains more than 400,000 biographies on nearly 275,000 people gathered from over 90 reference sources as well as 250 magazines. You can search for one or more of these fields: birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject from accounting to art history, and Shakespeare to Einstein.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's relevant and controversial social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, podcasts, and links to websites.