LibGuides: Community ESOL Library Instruction: Level Six

Your library instruction will take place in the library classroom and will include browsing the collection. It will be about 60 minutes long.

take a valid ID and a copy of your class schedule to security to get a Student ID card.
go to the Circulation Desk at the library and ask for a barcode for your Student ID card.

RCC Library Website
The library website will help you find books and articles, as well as helpful information, like how to contact the librarians or what time the library opens.
Library Catalog
Search for books, DVDs, and more from our library and all other libraries in HELM.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This EBSCO database will familiarize students with many of the databases they will use as they continue in their studies. The articles are short and easy to read, while providing helpful information on medicine, sickness, and health.

Boston Globe 1980-
The Boston Globe database offers complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
Infotrac Newsstand
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
New York Times
The New York Times database provides access to full-text articles from the New York Times starting from 1995.

Community ESOL Library Instruction