Welcome

Academic One File is a leading source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects.

Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 64,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

African American Experience is the widest-ranging and easiest-to-use online collection on African American life ever assembled. This database is the definitive electronic research tool for African American history and culture.

AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in accessible language for consumers.

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 150,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

This database contains more than 400,000 biographies on nearly 275,000 people gathered from over 90 reference sources as well as 250 magazines. You can search for one or more of these fields: birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.

Biomedical Reference Collection provides access to over 100 full-text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences.

The Boston Globe database offers complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.

Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.

With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

Nurses, allied health professionals, researchers, nurse educators and students depend on the CINAHL Database to research their subject areas from this authoritative index of nursing and allied health journals.

Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject from accounting to art history, and Shakespeare to Einstein.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.

Criminal Justice Collection has access to over five million articles to help students studying law or law enforcement, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.

Access a collection of journals that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.

Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. It focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.

the premier database for professionals and researchers across all engineering disciplines, including biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental, and software. It includes hundreds of full-text engineering journals, magazines and trade publications, plus books, conference papers, and more.

Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection has over 800 journals and six subject specific reference titles that provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests.

ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database, contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science, and technology, Expanded Academic ASAP meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Through this database, you can access scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers with full text and images.

Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia is a reference database that provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries.

This database provides articles on topics including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry by exploring 3D models on the periodic table, molecules, and more.

Engaging, interactive models bring science to life, allowing students to better visualize and understand human anatomy, supporting university coursework.

Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. The database features specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Health Reference Center: Academic has articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs and much more.

With Health Source: Consumer Edition, you can search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Use this database when searching for introductory or more practical information.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition has nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Use this database for your scholarly or academic research.

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 186 million pages and 287,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.

HeritageQuest Online Powered by Ancestry® provides access to more than 4.4 billion records. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.

InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

InfoTrac OneFile is a general database that has articles on health care, the humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Educators and students use the innovative video collections in the JoVE Science Education Library to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects.

Kanopy streams thousands of titles including classic cinema, documentaries, independent movies, and foreign films.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Literature Resource Center provides up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

MAS Ultra: School Edition provides full text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.

MasterFILE Premier provides full text for nearly 1,860 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.

The Military and Government Collection provides full text for over 320 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.

The New York Times database provides access to full-text articles from the New York Times starting from 1995.

is a user-friendly, multiformat database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support. Whether it’s facilitating student assignment research, serving relevant literature for class discussion or clinical case studies, or providing instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice, Nursing & Allied Health Premium delivers a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection covers all aspects of the nursing profession from direct patient care to health care administration. This collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as nursing students.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's relevant and controversial social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, podcasts, and links to websites.

Peterson's Career Prep provides guidance and essential activities to both current job seekers and those investigating new career options. Discover which careers suit you best, research potential career options, and explore the requirements and outlooks for the occupations you're interested in.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection.

PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools.

Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the InfoTrac products. All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".

Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 440 full-text journals, designed for professional educators.

Research Companion helps students do more effective scholarly research and supports educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.

ProQuest Science Database is a growing resource of 7.3 million full text articles from over 1,600 sources. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature. It supports the needs of students studying applied and general sciences.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database with nearly 480 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Regional Business News is a full-text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.

Religion and Philosophy provides coverage of world religions, denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and history of philosophy. It offers 300 full-text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.

Science Full Text Select contains access to 320 full-text science journals covering all fields of science. It offers a broad range of science literature to students on the community college level.

Supporting high school curricula and university coursework, Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects.

Small Business Resource Center covers all major areas of starting and operating a business: financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, taxes and more.

Covering the latest concepts, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text database includes the most important English-language social science journals

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

U.S. History in Context provides integrated access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from more than 30 reference titles, and over 110 full-text journals covering themes, events, individuals, and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.

Vocation and Careers Collection provides resources on finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. This collection includes content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.

World History in Context is a comprehensive collection of award-winning reference, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide expansive geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history.