Skip to main content

2016 Presidential Election: Articles

RCC Library

1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211A
Boston, MA 02120
Phone: 857-701-1380
Email: library1@rcc.mass.edu

Search the Web

American History Online

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience. Includes timelines, biographies, primary sources and audio/video files.

Biography in Context

This database contains more than 400,000 biographies on nearly 275,000 people gathered from over 90 reference sources as well as 250 magazines. Search for one or more of these fields: birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender. Also includes links to articles and web pages.

Global Issues in Context

Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

Issues & Controversies

Issues and Controversies helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.

Military & Government Collection

Provides full text for over 320 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites.

Librarian