Skip to main content

Evolution: Articles

RCC Library

1234 Columbus Avenue
Building 3, Room 211A
Boston, MA 02120
Phone: 857-701-1380
Email: library1@rcc.mass.edu

Search the Web

Academic Search Premier

Provides full text for more than 3,800 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences and ethnic studies. It has over 130,000 articles about all facets of evolution.

Credo Reference

Through the Credo Reference database, RCC students can gain access to any of a possible 2,977,685 entries, from 284 titles and 57 publishers. It has over 14,000 reference entries on the topic of evolution.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites. This database has a resource page devoted to the topic of evolution.

Science Full Text Select

Contains access to 320 full text science journals covering all fields of science. Offers a broad range of science literature to students on the community college level. It has over 10,000 science articles about evolution.

Subject Guide

William Hoag's picture
William Hoag
Contact:
Roxbury Community College Library
Room 211 Academic Building
1234 Columbus Ave.
Boston, MA 02120-3400
Phone: 857-701-1386
Website

Library Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 - 9:00

Friday: 7:30 - 4:30

Saturday: 8:00 - 3:00